Zeta Tau (Barton) attends Pi Kapp College for Chapter Officers

The chapter had the opportunity to hear a few great speakers such as the Chief Executive Officer Mark E. Timmes, 4th honorary founder Durward Owen, two past national Pi Kappa Phi Presidents Phil Tappy and Ted Scharfenstein, and the Chief Executive Officer of The Ability Experience Basil Lyberg.

The chapter received an award for “Most Improved on Campus Involvement” and Chaplain Hunter Hinson was recognized for receiving the Fall 2015 David D. Morgan “Extra Mile” National Scholars Award. The 2016 Executive Council are as follows: Archon Kevin Randolph ZT 309, Vice Archon Adam Pope ZT 316, Treasurer John Sloop ZT 299, Secretary Tyquan Davis-Reid ZT 310, Warden Shamik Jarrett ZT 313, Historian Corby Bunch ZT 301, Chaplain Hunter Hinson ZT 300, Risk Management Chris Bryson ZT 326, Standards Chairman Zachary Rayburn 315, and Philanthropy Chairman Eric Lee ZT 325.

This year some goals of Zeta Tau Chapter is to strive for excellence not only in the classroom but also to increase our fundraising for The Ability Experience. After a good semester of recruitment we aim to keep the momentum going by getting around five guys in the spring semester.

If alumni would like to reach out to the active chapter contact Corby Bunch ZT 301 at csbunch@bulldogs.barton.edu.