New Chapters

Anyone can join a social fraternity, but it takes a true leader full of passion, ambition and conviction to start something new. And Pi Kappa Phi is like no other fraternity. Since our inception in 1904 at the College of Charleston in Charleston, S.C., we were founded to be different. We were founded by men who chose to lead.

Start a Chapter of Pi Kappa Phi

If you are looking to align yourself with a national organization as an individual leader, a small group of friends or an established local fraternity, Pi Kappa Phi is interested in hearing from you! Many of Pi Kappa Phi's top chapters got their start as small "interest groups."

If you are ready to start your own chapter of Pi Kappa Phi, we’ve compiled a few guidelines to get you started.

Individuals or groups interested in starting a chapter are expected to:

  • Contact Director of Expansion & Growth, James Maloney, to advise us of your interest
  • Organize a minimum of 25 committed members
  • Achieve a cumulative group G.P.A of 2.8 or higher
  • Have members achieve a cumulative individual G.P.A. of 2.5 or higher
  • Have a campus with an established fraternity/sorority community
  • Have a campus with a university-paid administrator to oversee fraternities and sororities

Request more information to learn more about how to start your own chapter of Pi Kappa Phi.

Recent & Upcoming Expansions

Pi Kappa Phi is committed to branching out by building new chapters at top-tier institutions across the country, as well as reopening our dormant chapters. Check below to see if we’ll be expanding to your university soon.

Fall 2019

Alpha (College of Charleston)Charleston, SCexpansion@pikapp.org
Delta Psi (Texas - Arlington)Arlington, TXexpansion@pikapp.org
Zeta Gamma (North Dakota)Grand Forks, NDexpansion@pikapp.org

Spring 2020

Beta Tau (Valdosta State)Valdosta, GAexpansion@pikapp.org
Theta Pi (Texas - Tyler)Tyler, TXexpansion@pikapp.org

Fall 2020

Gamma Tau (North Texas)Denton, TXexpansion@pikapp.org

Spring 2021

Epsilon Omega (Texas Tech)Lubbock, TXexpansion@pikapp.org
CreightonOmaha, NEexpansion@pikapp.org
Wake ForestWinston-Salem, NCexpansion@pikapp.org