Our National Leadership

From the beginning, Pi Kappa Phi has been led by extraordinary men. Because of that leadership, we have prospered in good times and persevered during difficult ones. In 1907, Founder Kroeg became the fraternity's first national president—a distinction held by only 37 men since.

Today’s presidents serve two-year terms and are assisted by six national officer that make up the National Council. The National Council is responsible for directing the national staff and an extensive network of volunteers. The Council of Archons, a student advisory board, works with the National Council and national staff to provide a student perspective on fraternity issues. And as we strive to “redefine fraternity as a lifelong brotherhood of leaders,” we continue to be led by extraordinary men.

The National Council

The National Council of Pi Kappa Phi is the fraternity’s governing board of directors. Elected every two years by the Supreme Chapter, the National Council consists of seven alumni members. A student representative is appointed each year by the seven alumni members of the Council.

James M. SmithPresident
Joseph A. Brady, IIIVice President
Walter T. WahlfeldtTreasurer
Alan P. DuesterhausSecretary
Andrae L. TurnerHistorian
Benjamin B. BushChancellor
Dwayne K. ToddChaplain

Council of Archons

The Council of Archons is a student advisory board to the National Council and serves as a liaison between undergraduate chapters and the national fraternity. The group consists of 12 undergraduate members who are current or past archons.

First NameLast NameChapterSchool
Jacob BeaversBeta EpsilonMissouri
MichaelBellerEpsilon NuSacramento State
KusaiContractorTheta ThetaIowa
JohnCzarneckiAlpha MuPenn State
NicholasJuarezIota SigmaSan Jose State
JonathonLewellynIota RhoWestern Illinois
MichaelMaloneAlpha Iota Auburn
ThomasMurrayZeta SigmaUC - Davis
TravisNadeauKappa ZetaMaine
BenNetznickZeta ChiAlbright
MatthewRamsayDelta LambdaUNC - Charlotte
ConnorTobinEpsilon IotaUNC - Greensboro


Chapter Advisors

See List

Standing Committees

Learn More