Theta Lambda Brother Honored by Missouri State University Board of Governors

This year, Koby Ljunggren, Theta Lambda Chapter at Missouri State, was chosen by the Missouri State University Board of Governors to be honored as a Citizen Scholar, the highest honor a student can receive from the university.

The Citizen Scholar Award is only given to six Missouri State University students each year. These students must exemplify what it means to live the university’s Public Affairs Mission. Each student must be nominated by a Missouri State faculty or staff member.

“When I was nominated for the Citizen Scholar Award, I felt like a longshot candidate compared to older, more experienced nominees. However, I am incredibly humbled to receive this honor” Ljunggren said.

Ljunggren is a junior Biochemistry major. Beside serving as Historian for the Theta Lambda Chapter, Ljunggren is involved with the Residence Hall Association and serves as the National Communications Coordinator. He has also conducts extensive research within the Chemistry Department at Missouri State with Dr. Gary Meints, an Associate Professor at the university.

“Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity gave me the opportunity to excel by providing me with wise and supportive student mentors. With the help of my peers, I stand where I am today” Ljunggren said, “I will be forever grateful”.