Summer 2021 Student Award Winners

Phillip M. Summers Student of the Year
Christopher Jue, Lambda (Georgia)

During his time in the chapter, Chris held the positions of Philanthropy Chairman and Archon and was awarded Pi Kappa Phi’s Philanthropy Chairman of the Year in 2019. Throughout the past year, Chris stayed heavily involved on campus, serving as the Vice President of Administration of the Interfraternity Council, Senator for the College of Engineering for the Student Government Association, Committee Member for Student Life on the University Council, and the Vice President of Administration for the Order of Omega. Chris has also given back to the local community by completing 534 hours of community service through the Ability Experience, Extra Special People, and UGA Miracle.


Howard H. Baker Leader of the Year
Justin Brown, Iota Rho (Western Illinois)

Justin’s leadership extends far outside of his chapter. He served as the Student Member to the Board of Trustees, Secretary of the Board of Trustees, President of WIU RockyTHON, Chair of Union Advisory Board, and was a member of the Regional Conference Planning Committee for the National Association for Campus Activities. Justin has been a strong advocate for Fraternity and Sorority Life during his tenure on the Board of Trustees, as he advocated the value of Fraternity and Sorority Life on a college campus to university officials.



Interfraternal Leader of the Year
Nicholas Baldini, Alpha Delta (Washington)

Nick served on the Interfraternal Council for 2 years, as Director of Recruitment and Vice President, where he represented over 2,000 undergraduate men and 28 fraternity chapters.  In his roles, he spearheaded the Diversity and Inclusion Initiative to improve Diversity and Inclusion efforts on campus, worked with a large IFC budget to organize and lead IFC recruitment week, and peer facilited for sexual assault prevention, substance abuse prevention, and mental health awareness.  Nick helped the University of Washington IFC be awarded the 2021 Jellison Award, which was only awarded to four IFC’s across the country. They received three-stars in Accountability, Collaboration, and Innovation.