Pi Kappa Phi Foundation

Outstanding Associate Chapter Member Award

Spring Scholarship

For questions regarding the Pi Kapp Scholars Program, Outstanding Associate Chapter Member or any of the Foundation’s scholarships, contact Director of Foundation Administration Karen Starkey at kstarkey@pikapp.org.

Outstanding Associate Chapter Member Award

The Outstanding Associate Chapter Member Award is designed to recognize and motivate members of associate chapters who show strong commitments to academic excellence.  While their involvement with the fraternity and other campus activities are important, it is the work done in the classroom that sets an example for other future Pi Kappa Phi members to follow.


All undergraduate members of Associate Chapters of Pi Kappa Phi are eligible to apply each spring. Up to four applicants are selected, each receiving a $500 grant.

To be eligible, an applicant must:

  • Be a member of a Pi Kappa Phi Associate Chapter
  • The Associate Chapter cannot charter prior to the application closing date
  • Be enrolled as a full-time student at his university
  • Have a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher
  • Complete the entire application


2024 Recipients

Outstanding Associate Member Award

Henry Clan, Eta Tau (Kentucky)
Gabriel del Rio, Theta Delta (Florida International)
Daniel Diaz, Theta Delta, (Florida International)
Aydan Joiner, Eta Tau, (Kentucky)

Past Recipients


Matthew Burton, Theta Tau (High Point)
Ian Christie, (Creighton)
Cooper Hough, Kappa Psi (Wake Forest)
Stanley Liegl, Delta Psi (Texas Arlington)


Taylor Brooks, Epsilon Omega (Texas Tech)
Benicio Costales, Wake Forest (Wake Forest)
Anthony Nguyen, Delta Psi (Texas - Arlington)


Harsh Aggarwal, Delta Psi (Texas-Arlington)
Patrick Conway, Delta Psi (Texas-Arlington)
James North, Zeta Gamma (North Dakota)
Noah Puente, Delta Psi (Texas-Arlington)


Patrick Conway, Delta Psi (UT Arlington)
Harsh Aggarwal, Delta Psi (UT Arlington)
Sean Mitchell, Northeastern (Northeastern University)


Connor Bradt, Chi (Stetson)
Noah Irving, Alpha Rho (West Virginia)
Aditya Jalan, Northeastern Associate Chapter
Davis McGuirt, Epsilon Alpha Associate Chapter (Elon)


Outstanding Associate Member Award
Andrew Ten Eyck, Alpha Sigma (Tennessee)
Jacob Wilson, Alpha Rho (West Virginia)


Outstanding Associate Member Award
Robert Davis, DePaul Associate Chapter
Andrew Fuchs, University of Vermont Associate Chapter
Jovaun Mason, University of Connecticut Associate Chapter
Troy Strickland, Sonoma State Associate Chapter


Outstanding Associate Member Award
Aran Burke, Idaho Associate Chapter
Dan Kim, Eta Epsilon (Maryland)
Ravi Shah, Epsilon Theta (Seton Hall)


Outstanding Associate Member Award
Ryker Belnap, Idaho Associate Chapter
Aran Burke, Idaho Associate Chapter
Brian Parro, Kappa Alpha (Case Western)
Andrew Ritz, Beta Phi (East Carolina)


Outstanding Associate Member Award
Wesley Lu, Eta Theta (San Francisco)
Benjamin Gauthier, Eta Psi (Central Florida)
Evan Neace, Iota Chi (Ball State)


Outstanding Associate Member Award
Luke Elder, Alpha Psi (Indiana)
Alexander Roberson, Delta Alpha (VA Tech)
Harrison Tool, Alpha Epsilon (Florida)
Joshua Yarmush, Rutgers


Outstanding Associate Member Award
Matthew Berlin, Beta Xi (Central Michigan)
Evan Vaughan, Eta Theta (San Francisco)


Outstanding Associate Member Award
Kevin Jiang, Epsilon Phi (Alabama—Birmingham)


Outstanding Associate Member Award
John Bell, Delta Alpha (VA Tech)
Ryan Chiarello, Beta Eta (Florida State)
Michael Gaunt, Zeta Mu (California State)
Erik Groch, Alpha Upsilon (Drexel)