Eta Phi Brothers at UMBC Lead the IFC Again

The incoming President and Vice President of UMBC’s Interfraternity Council are Brothers of Pi Kappa Phi. This will be the fourth time in the past four years a Pi Kapp was elected IFC President. 

They will be leading the Interfraternity Council for the 2018-2019 academic year. They will be joining the ranks of three other Brothers who served terms as IFC President since 2014. 
Brother Tyler Evans was initiated last year and enters his presidency with a vision of greater collaboration within and outside of the council. He hopes to create greater awareness of benefits of joining fraternities as well as building stronger relationships with MGC and NPHC chapters. Brother Savraj Dhaliwal will serve as Tyler’s second in the leadership of the council, focusing on internal affairs between IFC chapters. He hopes to develop a stronger sense of personal accountability among all IFC members and host more collaborative activities for members. 
The Eta Phi chapter is proud of our Brothers’ service in leading the Interfraternity Council and their commitment to growing relationships within the IFC and with the greater Greek community. 
Past UMBC Pi Kapp IFC Presidents
Brother Victor Pham (2014-15)
Brother DeVaughn Jones (2015-16)
Brother Bradley Ingram (2016-17)
Pictured, left to right: Brother Bradley Ingram (IFC President 2016-17), Brother Tyler Evans (newly elected President), Brother Savraj Dhaliwal (newly elected VP), Brother Mark Girguis (delegate/chapter representative to IFC) 
IMG 0584 2