Beta Omicron Alumnus named to Alumni Association Board

Lane Luckie, Beta Omicron (Northwestern State) is bringing more than a decade of experience to his new role as president of the Northwestern State University Alumni Association board of directors.

In this volunteer capacity, the 2008 graduate will lead a 32-person board in working to promote the advancement of academic excellence by developing coalitions among alumni, students, friends and the university community while supporting our university’s traditions, values, and future.

The NSU Alumni Association accomplishes this mission through the support of the Annual Fund, which supports reunions, local chapter programs, Grad Fest, Homecoming Activities, faculty recognition awards, quarterly Alumni Columns, monthly E-newsletter and most importantly provides scholarships to Northwestern students.

An Emmy Award-winning news anchor in Tyler, Texas, Luckie has served on the NSU Alumni Association board of directors since 2011, including a term as treasurer. He is also actively involved in organizing alumni in East Texas and serves on the NSU Department of New Media, Journalism, and Communication Arts Advisory Committee.