National Awards

Individual and Chapter Awards

Pi Kappa Phi's Individual and Chapter Awards are given to students who exemplify the values of Pi Kapp and to chapters that exceed on the Seven Objectives Report.

Individual Awards

Archon of the Year

Recognizes the most outstanding archon in the nation.

Philanthropy Chairman of the Year

Named in honor of Thomas Sayre, Kappa (North Carolina), who helped to establish Push America as Pi Kappa Phi’s national philanthropy, this award recognizes the most outstanding Ability Experience chairman in the nation.

Servant Leader of the Year

This award recognizes a member of Pi Kappa Phi who goes above and beyond to impact his community.

Dr. Phillip M. Summers Student of the Year Award

Named in honor of Brother Phillip Summers, Alpha Psi (Indiana), who served as National President from 1992–94 and was named Mr. Pi Kappa Phi in 2003, this award recognizes the overall most outstanding student member of Pi Kappa Phi. The winner is someone who best exemplifies the ideals of Pi Kappa Phi in his chapter, on his campus, and in his community.

Howard H. Baker Leadership Award

This award is named in honor of Brother Howard Baker, Alpha Sigma (Tennessee), who served as U.S. Senator from Tennessee from 1967–85 and Senate Majority Leader from 1981–85. This award recognizes the student member of Pi Kappa Phi with the most outstanding leadership and involvement in campus and community organizations independent of his chapter.

Mark E. Timmes Interfraternal Leader of the Year Award

This award honors the undergraduate member who demonstrates the most outstanding leadership as an Interfraternity Council member.

Chapter Awards

At Pi Kappa Phi’s Pi Kapp College for Chapter Officers events, held every January, undergraduate are recognized for their achievements from the previous year in several areas, including governance, financial integrity, member education, recruitment and retention, living the ritual and student experience. Individual awards and awards for excellence in philanthropy are also awarded. View full lists of winners via the links below. 

2023 Award Winners